Visegrád Four, Nordic-Baltic Eight Reaffirm Support for Georgia

At the 8th annual meeting held via videoconference held on June 3, the Foreign Ministers of the Visegrád Group and Nordic-Baltic Eight reiterated their support for Georgia and other Eastern Partnership countries.

In their join press release, the Foreign Ministers pledged to uphold independence and territorial integrity of Georgia and Ukraine.

“Lasting international security, stability and peace requires genuine and continuous adherence to international law and norms, including the sovereignty and territorial integrity of all states,” the Ministers stressed.

The group highlighted the necessity of “carrying out deep and comprehensive reforms with a view of enhancing stability and resilience of EaP countries.”

The Visegrád Group, or Visegrád Four is an alliance of four Central European countries – Czechia, Slovakia, Hungary and Poland. The Nordic-Baltic Eight format includes Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden.

Also read:

This post is also available in: ქართული (Georgian) Русский (Russian)


Back to top button