66 Parties Registered to Contest Parliament Seats

The registration process for political parties in Georgia for the October Parliamentary Elections was completed on September 4, according to a statement made by Central Election Commission (CEC).

CEC notes that out of 78 parties that applied for registration, 12 were rejected, meaning that 66 parties have been successfully registered to run for the upcoming elections. 

Political parties and electoral blocs are now required to present proportional party lists to the CEC chairperson and majoritarian candidates in electoral districts, no later than October 1.

You can see the list of the 66 political parties that successfully registered for the October elections below:

  1. Road of Zviadi (For God, Truth and the Country), Chairperson Mikheil Saluashvili.
  2. For Social Justice, Chairperson Mamuka Tuskadze.   
  3. Party of Georgian Unity and Development Chairperson Jondo Javakhishvili. 
  4. Georgia, Chairperson Giorgi Liluashvili.
  5. Social-Democrats for the Development of Georgia, Chairperson MP Gia Zhorzholiani. 
  6. Law and Justice, Chairperson Tamar Charkviani.
  7. Political Movement – Victorious Georgia, Chairperson former Defense Minister Irakli Okruashvili. 
  8. New Power, Chairperson Lazare Zakariadze
  9. Tamaz Mechiauri for United Georgia, Chairperson Tamaz Mechiauri
  10. Reformatirebi (Reformers), Chairperson Davit Mirotadze
  11. New Political Center – Girchi, Chairperson Iago Khvichia
  12. People’s Party, Chairperson Ivane (Mamuka) Giorgadze
  13. Unity of Georgian Nationalists, Chairperson Gaioz Mamaladze
  14. Georgian Troupe, Chairperson Jondi Baghaturia
  15. Conservative (Monarchist) Party of Georgia, Chairperson Irakli Kobrava
  16. Georgian Roots, Chairperson Tengiz Okropilashvili
  17. Georgian Social-Democratic Party, Chairperson Avtandil Veltauri
  18. Political Movement of Georgian Military Veterans and Patriots, Chairperson Gia Berdzenidze
  19. Change Georgia, Chairperson Giorgi Gagnidze
  20. Christian-Democratic Movement, Chairperson Grigol Jojua
  21. New Christian-Democrats, Chairperson Nikoloz Joglidze
  22. “Tribuna”, Chairperson Davit Chichinadze
  23. European Democrats of Georgia, Chairperson Paata Davitaia
  24. Tetrebi (Whites), Chairperson Teimuraz Shashiashvili
  25. Conservative Party of Georgia, Chairperson Zviad Dzidziguri
  26. Patriots’ Order – Homeland, Chairperson Grigoli Sokhadze
  27. For Justice”, Chairperson MP Eka Beselia
  28. “Choice for Homeland, Chairperson Lela Guledani
  29. Greens’ Party of Georgia, Chairperson Giorgi Gachechiladze
  30. United Georgia-Democratic Movement, Chairperson Nino Burjanadze
  31. National Democratic Movement, Chairperson Davit Shukakidze
  32. Movement for Free Georgia, Chairperson Khatuna Koiava
  33. Left-wing Alliance, Chairpersons Ioseb Shatberashvili and Kakhaber Dzagania
  34. Future Georgia, Chairperson Giorgi Laghidze
  35. Christian-Conservative Party of Georgia, Chairperson Shota Malashkhia
  36. Lelo for Georgia, Chairperson Mamuka Khazaradze
  37. Aleko Elisashvili – Citizens, Chairperson Alexander (Aleko) Elisashvili
  38. Georgian Choice, Chairperson Bezhan Gunava
  39. Free Georgia, Chairperson Kakha Kukava
  40. Giorgi Vashadze – Strategy Aghmashenebeli, Chairperson Giorgi Vashadze
  41. Reformer, Chairperson Tornike Janashvili
  42. Our Georgia – Solidarity Alliance, Chairperson MP Beka Natsvlishvili
  43. Union for Protection of Georgian Retirees’ Rights, Chairperson Irakli Natsvlishvili
  44. Freedom – Zhviad Gamsakhurdia’s Way, Chairperson Malkhazi Gorgaslidze
  45. Georgian Idea, Chairperson Levan Chachua
  46. Georgian March – National Movement, Chairperson Aleksandre (Sandro) Bregadze
  47. Progressive Georgia, Chairperson Irakli Murtskhvaladze
  48. Progress and Freedom, Chairperson Nikoloz Gvritishvili
  49. Georgian Labor Party, Chairperson Shalva Natelashvili
  50. Workers’ Socialist Party, Chairperson Tamaz Japoshvili
  51. National-Democratic Party, Chairperson Bachuki Kardava
  52. Free Democrats, Acting Chairperson Tamar Kekenadze
  53. Georgia’s Euro-Atlantic Way, Chairperson Shorena Gardapkhadze
  54. Movement – State for People, Chairperson Nika Machutadze
  55. Unity of Iberians, Chairperson Giorgi Tsiptauri
  56. Our United Georgia, Chairperson Isaki Giorgadze
  57. Euro-Atlantic Vector, Chairperson Sergo Javakhidze
  58. Public Movement Christian-Democrats, Chairperson Ana Rekhviashvili
  59. Georgia’s Development Party, Chairperson Ketevan Gogoladze
  60. Union of Georgian Traditionalists, Chairperson Akaki Asatiani
  61. Alliance of Patriots, Chairperson Davit Tarkhan-Mouravi, General Secretary MP Irma Inashvili
  62. Georgian Dream – Democratic Georgia, Chairperson Bidzina Ivanishvili, General Secretary Kakha Kaladze
  63. European Georgia – Movement for Freedom, Chairperson Davit Bakradze, General Secretary Giorgi Ugulava
  64. United National Movement, Chairperson Grigol Vashadze
  65. Georgian Republican Party, Chairperson Khatuna Samnidze
  66. Industry Will Save Georgia, Chairperson Zurab Tkemaladze

Read Also:

This post is also available in: ქართული (Georgian) Русский (Russian)


Back to top button