Placeholder canvas

CEC: Voter Turnout 13.2% at 12pm

5,814 voters, accounting for 13.2% of all registered voters, cast ballot in today’s MP by-elections in Mtatsminda constituency of Tbilisi by 12pm, four hours after the polling stations were opened, according to the Central Election Commission (CEC).

Voter turnout was 10.4% (4,568 voters) at 12pm in the first round of by-elections on May 19.

A total of 43,909 voters are eligible to cast their ballots in 31 polling stations in today’s runoff.

They will go to the polls to vote between the two main contenders – Vladimer Kakhadze (Georgian Dream-Democratic Georgia) and Shalva Shavgulidze (European Georgia-Free Democrats) – who got 41.01% and 36.84% of votes in the first round respectively.

For more background information, please refer to our tag on by-elections.

This post is also available in: ქართული (Georgian) Русский (Russian)


Back to top button