Placeholder canvas

Ruling Party Candidate Wins MP By-Elections

Vladimer Kakhadze of the Georgian Dream-Democratic Georgia has obtained victory in Sunday’s MP by-elections in Mtatsminda constituency in Tbilisi, according to the Central Election Commission (CEC).

According to the vote tallies from all 31 polling stations, Kakhadze garnered 61.83% (10,738 votes), while Shalva Shavgulidze of European Georgia-Free Democrats received 38.17% (6,630 votes).

18,105 voters cast ballot at 31 polling stations in Sunday’s election runoff, accounting for 41.23% of the total number of voters.

The parliamentary seat in Mtatsminda became vacant after Salome Zurabishvili, a majoritarian MP, was elected as the President of Georgia.

or more background information, please refer to our tag on by-elections.

This post is also available in: ქართული (Georgian) Русский (Russian)


Back to top button