Placeholder canvas

New Parliamentary Faction Created

(Tbilisi, June 6, Civil Georgia) – Zurab Zhvania’s Team formed a new Parliamentary faction the Democrats on June 6.

At the news briefing today former Parliamentary Chairman Zurab Zhvania stated that the name is temporary because the new political movement will be formed in the nearest future and the faction will have the same name as that movement.

21 MPs from the Citizens’ Union of Georgia (CUG) faction are united in the new faction. Giorgi Baramidze chairs the faction. Zurab Tskitishvili and Vasil Maghlaperidze are the Deputy Chairman, Marina Molodini is the Secretary of the Democrats faction.

Zurab Zhvania said at the briefing today that the new Parliamentary group will closely cooperate with Mikheil Saakashvili’s Movement for Democratic Reforms and the Traditionalists factions.

New Parliamentary group is the fifth, which separated from the former Parliamentary majority – CUG.


Back to top button