Gakharia Appoints Deputy Prime Ministers


Georgian Prime Minister, Giorgi Gakharia said at the government’s session on September 13 that Infrastructure Minister Maia Tskitishvili and Justice Minister Tea Tsulukiani have been appointed as Deputy Prime Ministers.

The Prime Minister said that Tskitishvili and Tsulukiani are “long-serving, experienced members of the team and this change will further strengthen” the ruling party.

Maia Tskitishvili already served as Deputy Prime Minister in Mamuka Bakhtadze’s government. Tea Tsulukiani serves as Justice Minister since 2012, after the ruling Georgian Dream party came to power, making her the only minister to retain ministerial role in all Georgian Dream cabinets.

The Parliament of Georgia confirmed Giorgi Gakharia as the new Prime Minister on September 8. The first session of the newly confirmed government was held on September 13.

This post is also available in: ქართული (Georgian) Русский (Russian)


Back to top button