Hungary Accepts Georgia’s Neutral Travel Documents

Hungary became twelfth country to recognize Georgia’s neutral travel documents designed for residents of breakaway Abkhazia and South Ossetia, the Georgian State Ministry for Reconciliation and Civic Equality said on January 14.

Only few dozen of such documents have been issued by Georgia since it was introduced in 2011.

Other countries that have so far agreed to accept these neutral travel documents, slammed by Moscow and authorities in the breakaway regions, are: Bulgaria; Estonia; Israel; Japan; Latvia, Lithuania; Poland; Slovakia; Romania; the Czech Republic and the United States.

This post is also available in: ქართული (Georgian) Русский (Russian)


Back to top button